Editorial Board

The New Fascism Syllabus is a fully collaborative scholarly project. But behind the scenes there are eighteen editors/Board Members pulling it all together. The following is a list of the current members of our Editorial Board.


Anjali Arondekar

Institution: University of California, Santa Cruz

Subject(s): Southeast Asia; Sexuality

Kai Arzheimer

Institution: University of Mainz

Subject(s): Germany; Extreme Right-Wing Populism

Jonathan Bach

Institution: The New School

Subject(s): Germany

Mauro Canali

Institution: University of Camerino

Subject(s): Italy; Fascism

Kate Davison

Institution: University of Melbourne

Subject(s): Germany; Sexuality

Michael Ebner

Institution: Syracuse University

Subject(s): Italy; Fascism

Jennifer Evans

Institution: Carleton University

Subject(s): Germany; Nazism; Sexuality

Federico Finchelstein

Institution: The New School

Subject(s): Latin America; Trans-Atlantic Fascism; Dictatorship; Populism

Claudio Fogu

Institution: University of California, Santa Barbara

Subject(s): Italy; Fascism

Diana Garvin

Institution: University of Oregon

Subject(s): Italy; Fascism

Brian J Griffith

Institution: University of California, Los Angeles

Subject(s): Italy; Fascism

Shireen Hassim

Institution: Carleton University

Subject(s): Africa; Gender; Political and Social Movements

Michelle Lynn Kahn

Institution: University of Richmond

Subject(s): Germany; Turkey

John Person

Institution: University of Albany

Subject(s): Japan; Fascism

Sherene Seikaly

Institution: University of California, Santa Barbara

Subject(s): Middle East; Palestine; Capitalism

Marla Stone

Institution: Occidental College

Subject(s): Italy; Fascism; Anti-Communism

Fabian Virchow

Institution: University of Applied Sciences in Düsseldorf

Subject(s): Germany; Nazism; Holocaust

Thomas Weber

Institution: University of Aberdeen

Subject(s): Germany; Nazism; Holocaust; Global Political History